Our Team

Deacon Kenneth Suggs, Sr.

Chairman, Deacon Board

Deacon Suggs consults and works with the Senior Pastor regularly to assess the needs of the church and congregation and leads the Deacon Board in scripturally meeting those needs. 
Deacon Walter J. Blackwell, Jr.
Deacon Estee Bulluck
Deacon Johnny Dabney
Deacon Joseph L. Edmonds
Deacon Manzy Fulmore
Deacon Clarence Massey
Deacon Edward Scribner
Deacon Clifton Sherrod
Deacon Roy Shoats
Deacon William Tates

Trustee Marcia R. Tuck

Chairwoman, Trustee Ministry

Marcia leads her team in their role to maintain, oversee, and care for the real property of the church, ensuring  good stewardship practices are intertwined in the handling of the church's material and financial resources.

Trustee Kelvin L. Harris


Kelvin works to manage the church’s finances, general bookkeeping, fundraising, and tax responsibilities.  Kelvin also accepts donations on behalf of the church and manages employee payroll.

Edith Kent McCracken


Edie oversees the church's day-to-day operations, including clerical services, equipment, supplies, and vendor management, and a host of other essential support services. Edie also creates and manages internal and external church communications, both print and digital. Contact Edie to discuss the marketing strategy for your next project. 

Minister Benjamin Johnson

Minister of Music

Minister Ben leads the music, drama, and dance ministries and incorporates these into the church worship services and events so that all is enhanced to the glory of God.

Deacon Johnny Dabney

Chief, Safety & Security Officer

Deacon Dabney leads his team of men and women to stand watch during services and events to ensure the safest possible environment. They also assist in emergency situations.  

Deacon Walter Blackwell & Charles Diggs

Co-Directors, Operations Team

The Operations Team manages general housekeeping, oversees church grounds and parking lot, and handles building maintenance  operations, projects, and repairs.